Wonderful world

Shared joy is a double joy; shared sorrow is half a sorrow.
Reading makes a full man; conference a ready man; and writing an exact man.
Histories make men wise, poets witty, the mathematics subtle, natural philosophy deep, moral grave, logic and rhetoric able to contend. —Francis Bacon

I didn’t mean to become a poet, I am common.
There are already so many brilliant poets here.
I didn’t mean to become a writer, I am mean.
I have to work to make a living, I have little time to scribble words.

But I still have a dream. I am a human being with deep feelings.
Though the dream is small it is crazy, though the feeling is mute it is intensive.
So I have to hold my dream carefully and put it in a safe place.
And I have to express my feelings to make them heard by people who are willing to hear.

Writing becomes necessary to make my thoughts become real
Reading becomes a pleasure to explore life’s meaning.
Poems and essays, prose and fictions become an excellent flavoring of life boring.
Comments and response, praise and discovery lead me to tap potential and promote myself everyday.

Read inspiring quotes and have positive thinking, be grateful for my past experiences and appreciate everything
Learn to cherish time and love life, start to belief myself, brace myself, love myself and respect myself.
Share knowledge and listen to others, enjoy the little things in life and improve creative ability
Challenge myself and change myself to meet the fast developing needs of society

Meet interesting people and read outstanding works,
See the world with my own eyes without traveling.
Exchange ideas and make friends quickly, seek truth, enlighten wisdom and broaden horizon
What a wonderful and magic world we are in.

© Maylian Leo, 2015

5 thoughts on “Wonderful world

Leave a Reply

