Pain

They say love is bliss while I say pain.
They say hatret is pain I say blame.
They say blame is regret I say hey.
They say flame is red I say green.
They say skin is fair I say pitch.
They say truth is wrong I hold on.
They say ugly is beauty I fight back.
They say tiny is great i take no notice.

Maybe the world is crazy I am insane.
Maybe the girl is bold I am so weak.
Maybe the man is cool I think wrong.
Maybe time changes all I still believe.
Maybe yesterday is past I often recall.
Maybe present is a gift I never receive.
Maybe future is a mystery I scratch and wait.
Maybe the rose whose grace is just a mask shaken off…

© Maylian Leo, 2015

Leave a Reply

